Good Spirit School Division 204
Students Come First
  • Banner5.jpg
    Building Strong Foundations to Create Bright Futures ​
  • Apr 16, 2021
    School Day 5
    No School Today
    Division Map

    ​Good Spirit School Division is a combined rural and city school division with 28 schools located in 15 communities. The division is located in east central Saskatchewan and encompasses approximately 14,000 square kilometres. It spans a geographic area from Esterhazy in the south, Preeceville in the north, Langenburg in the east, and Springside in the west.                                         

    ​The division is divided into nine subdivisions for purposes of board representation (see below).                                             

    Much of Good Spirit School Division is rural, encompassing several large towns and two cities, Melville and Yorkton. Our Administration Office is located in Yorkton.  Six First Nations are located within the boundaries of Good Spirit School Division.  August, 2016 saw the addition of our second Hutterite-based school in the Melville area.  Click on the map to access a full-sized copy from the Ministry of Education.                                                   

    SD_Good Spirit 204_2020.06.png