Good Spirit School Division 204
Students Come First
  • Banner5.jpg
    Building Strong Foundations to Create Bright Futures ‚Äč
  • May 22, 2022
    No School Today
    Board Members

    ‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčGood Spirit School Division is governed by an eleven‚Äźperson elected Board of Education who are elected for four years at a time. The Education Act, 1995 and The School Division Administration Regulations gives the Board of Education authority to govern the school division. GSSD is organized into nine subdivisions for purpose of elections, but once elected, the members of the Board of Education represent all students in the division and are committed to providing the very best education possible for each and every GSSD student. The Board is privileged to represent their communities/areas.  

    You are invited to attend public board meetings, and can find agendas posted on the website prior to the meeting. The minutes of the meeting are posted following the approval of the following meeting.

    The upcoming Board Meeting dates are:

    • May 5, 2022
    • May 26, 2022 - Special Board Meeting (Budget Focus)
    • June 16, 2022
    • August 18, 2022




    ‚ÄčCo‚Äčmmittee Work


    Jaime Johnson


    Subd‚Äčivision 1

    Kamsack, Norquay and area

    Bear Stream School‚Äč

    ‚ÄčKamsack Comprehensive Institute

    Norquay School

    Victoria School

    ‚ÄčBoard Vice Chairperson

    Board Executive Committee

    Finance Committee (alternate)

    ‚Äč‚ÄčSupport Staff Negotiating Committee‚Äč


    Christopher Balyski


    ‚ÄčSu‚Äčbdivision 2

    Preeceville, Sturgis and area

    ‚ÄčPreeceville School

    Hofer School

    Sturgis Composite School

    ‚ÄčFirst Nation Education Services Agreements and Networking Committee

    Transportation Committee


    Shannon Leson


    ‚ÄčSubdiv‚Äčision 3

    Canora, Invermay and area

    ‚ÄčCanora Composite School

    Canora Junior Elementary School

    Invermay School

    ‚ÄčEast Central District Athletics Representative

    Finance Committee 


    Nicole Pohl


    ‚ÄčSubdivision 4

    Springside, Yorkdale Rural and area

    Springside School

    Yorkdale Central School

    Transportation Committee


    Lois Smandych


    ‚ÄčSubdivision 5

    Churchbridge, Langenburg, Saltcoats and area

    ‚ÄčChurchbridge Public School

    Langenburg Central School

    Saltcoats School

    LINC Negotiating Committee

    Public Board Section



    ‚Äč‚ÄčBob Simpson


    ‚ÄčSubdivision‚Äč 6

    Grayson, Melville and area

    ‚ÄčDavison School

    Grayson School

    Melville Comprehensive School

    Miller School

    Silver Stream School

    ‚ÄčBoard Chairperson

    Board Executive Committee

    Finance Committee

    Transportation Committee

    Melville Comprehensive School Governance Authority

    file-11 2.jpeg‚Äč

    Jade Anderson


    ‚ÄčSubdi‚Äčvision 7

    Esterhazy, Stockholm and area

    ‚ÄčEsterhazy High School

    Macdonald School

    P.J. Gillen School

    ‚ÄčPublic Board Section (alternate)

     file-15 2.jpeg

    Gilda Dokuchie


    ‚ÄčSubdivision 8

    Key First Nation Reserve No. 65

    ‚ÄčCanora Junior Elementary School

    Canora Composite School

    Norquay School 
    ‚Äč‚ÄčFirst Nation Education Services Agreements and Networking Committee


    Gordon Gendur




    Dr. Brass School

    ‚ÄčColumbia School

    ‚Äč‚ÄčFirst Nation Education Services Agreements and Networking Committee

    Support Staff Negotiations Committee

    Photo not available at this time 

    Jan Morrison




    ‚ÄčM.C. Knoll School

    LINC Negotiating Committee

    Finance Committee





    Yorkton Regional High School

    Board Executive Committee

    ‚Äč‚ÄčEast Central District Athletics Representative‚Äč (alternative)

    ‚ÄčOne thing that will not waiver is living our school division motto ‚Äč... "Students Come First" ‚Äč ‚Äč ‚Äč