Good Spirit School Division 204
Students Come First
  • Banner5.jpg
    Building Strong Foundations to Create Bright Futures ​
  • Jul 03, 2022
    No School Today
    Curriculum, Assessment & Instruction

    ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Our Director of Education and all of our Superintendents of School Operations have the responsibility, in various specific areas, for curriculum, assessment and instruction division-wide.  Our organizational chart provides an overview of primary and secondary responsibility areas.  

    Team members supporting the work of Superintendents & PD Continuum includes:​​ ​​

    Curriculum Consultants: 
    Kyla Christiansen - kyla.christiansen@gssd.ca
    Kristen Myers - kristen.myers@gssd.ca
    Susan Robertson - susan.robertson@gssd.ca

    • ​support teachers individually, small groups or workshops
      ​assist planning in all areas of the English Language Arts curriculum​
    • c​​o-​ordinate school library programs and collections
    • ​co-ordinate Leveled Literacy Intervention within schools
      provide modeling, training and support to school teams and interventionists
    • ​oversee print and digital resources for independent reading and inquiry 
    • maintain Good Spirit School Division Centralized Library
    • supports math outcomes
    Digital Learning Consultants:
    Michelle Morley - 
    michelle.morley@gssd.ca​
    Shawn Kostiuk - shawn.kostiuk@gssd.ca
    • ​​​co-ordinate the planning, implementation and evaluation of GSSD technologies
    • advocate strategies and tools that improve student learning
    • support on-going technologies as it relates to the classroom instruction
    ​Gr. 10-12 Distributed Learning Facilitator: 
    Lisa Katchin
    lisa.katchin@gssd.ca
    • oversee the delivery of online courses
    • co-ordinate credit recovery and ensures equity in programming for students
    • support teachers who are blending their classrooms
    Instructional Coaches:
    Sue Drader - susan.drader@gssd.ca
    Kendra Helfrich - kendra.helfrich@gssd.ca
    Kerrilyn Trost - kerrilyn.trost@gssd.ca
    Lorraine Huang - lorraine.huang@gssd.ca
    Sharon Roach - sharon.roach@gssd.ca
     


    • supports PreK and Kindergarten teachers individually, small groups or workshops 
    • assist planning in all areas of the Early Learning program​​
    • ​​​support classroom teachers to help plan individualized programming 
      lead the in the development of a common approach and resources to support EAL students 

    Lisa Wotherspoon, Superintendent of Curriculum, Assessment and Instruction, has direct responsibility for curriculum and programming division-wide. If you should have any questions, contact our office (306-786-4751) or (toll free at 1-866-390-0773) or email lisa.wotherspoon@gssd.ca

    char2.jpg
     


     


     

     

     ‭(Hidden)‬ Site Directory