Utility links 150 Gladstone Avenue North, Yorkton, SK, S3N 2A8| Phone: 306.786.5560| Contact Us
Yorkton Regional High School
Home of the Raiders! In Pursuit of Excellence since 1967
Sep 21, 2018
School Day 2
No School Today
School Community Council

About SCC

  • What does SCC do?
  • Who does the SCC consist of?
  • Why should I involve myself the YRHS SCC?
  • Where and when does the SCC meet?
  • How do I get involved?

YRHS Learning Improvement Plan 2012-2013

The Ministry of Education's web page for School Community Councils has been updated to include a new Tool Kit. The Tool Kit includes printable sheets that provide facts and information about School Community Councils, what they are, and how they work. This Tool Kit is useful for both new and returning School Community Council members, as well for school division personnel in their work with their division's councils. The pages can be accessed at: http://www.education.gov.sk.ca/scc

Ministry of Education Contact:

Daniel Bean

Ph. (306) 787-7598 (306) 787-7598


School Community Council (2017-2018)


Noreen BalabuckChairperson
Lisa Washington​Vice-Chairperson
​Johnna McBride​Secretary
Tracey Krasowski​Treasurer

Permanent Members

Mike HaczkewiczPrincipal
Johnna McBrideVice-Principal
Dennis NessethVice-Principal
Susan OndaTeacher Appointment​2016-2017

Students (1 Year Term)

Lillian Zoltan-LozinskiStudent2017-2018
Matthew BalyskyStudent​2017-2018
Olivia GordonStudent​2017-2018
Jordan StewartStudent​2017-2018

Representative Members (2 Year Term)

Noreen BalabuckParent2015-2017
Jenny McKayParent​2016-2018
Cheryl PopowichParent​2016-2018
Teresa MillerParent​2015-2017
​Lisa Washington​Parent​2015-2017
​Steve Variyan​GSSD Board
​Sherry Shindle​Support Staff​2016-2018
​Sherrie Bellegarde​Aboriginal Community Worker​2016-2018
​Shelly Westberg​Professional Services Provider​2016-2018


School Community Council Minutes